Double Review Request:: Blind Rage and Zombie Punter

Hello, I'm Zoe, and this is my first post in the forums. I'm a dark fantasy writer who has been publishing serialized novellas and novels online for close to three years now. I've only recently come to WFG thanks to a referral from another writer and member, Jan Oda, who encouraged me to post a submission for Zombie Punter, a dark fantasy novella with a gay romance as a subplot.

I've completed that novella and have submitted my next serial novel to WFG, another dark fantasy called Blind Rage. This is a story about the formation of a werekin pack, and it represents a point of origin for the druid werekin curse in my fictional world. Part of the Mystical World Wars, the story in Blind Rage is hectic. It takes place on a modern Earth not too unlike our own, yet the cast already includes a berserker, a black elf and a bard. The werekin shown so far are: werebear-orc, werebear, weredog, werefox, and werepanther.

I've already posted the first nine chapters, and this series will run until the end of July, at which point I will take a much needed vacation. I would appreciate if you could check out the story in progress and offer ratings or reviews.

If you prefer to wait and review complete stories, then perhaps you could look at Zombie Punter. I'm really quite proud of this dark fantasy, which was written as a tribute to Brian Keene's Dead Sea. The novella is being praised by a number of writers and editors, and it's been called brilliant, mesmerizing, intriguing, and original. For a book featuring two explicit gay sex scenes, it's still able to win points with straight guys. One author joked that he had to shift in his seat a few times during the first sex scene due to "tight pants." ^_^

So, those are my stories. I hope you will check them out and leave feedback, and I thank you in advance for checking out my work. Thanks for reading this too, and it's nice to meet you all.