Hullo

Been lurking for a while, thought it was about time I introduced myself and started contributing.

So yes, hello. Name's Josh, I'm a student from Australia. Writing experience is... pretty much nothing, actually, barring some old stories I wrote in high school that make me cringe just thinking about them. Outliers is really my first go at doing something with an actual plot and characters, let alone serialised, so we'll see how that goes. I'm not too full of myself to admit that it's taking some influence from Worm, but I'd like to think I'm also drawing on enough other different sources (Butcher, Harmon, Sanderson, Basu, to name a few) that it can be its own thing.

In the six-odd months its been running, I've learned that I:

- really need to learn HTML

- am a very slow writer

- have a very low attention span

- am very bad at advertising

so hopefully, I can work on some of those.

My interests tend to run towards the fantasy/sci-fi side of the spectrum, and I've got plenty of ideas kicking around, so with luck I'll be around for a while, even after Outliers finishes (if it does finish).

Hi Knifle.

I don't know about you, but I don't know any HTML, I'm pretty slow as a writer (I just put in a lot of hours), my attention span is awful, and I've never advertised, barring a mention on a forum or subreddit now and again.

All you gotta do is put in the hours.

All you gotta do is put in the hours.

That, and worship Satan.

Pro tip: he likes it when you compliment his pointy tail.

Damn so that's your secret?