JukePop & Sensible Promotion

I got an email yesterday to let me know that my submission to JukePop Serials has been selected for trial. I figured I'd give it a shot, see if there was any interest, and go from there.

I've read a bit about the apparent 'spammy' nature of JP authors though, and I don't want to be that sort of author. I don't want blind likes from people who are only clicking because they know me, so I'm trying not to push it on my social media channels outside of letting people know that it's there.

So my question is, does anyone have any strategies for encouraging people to read/vote (and at this point, endorse) a JP serial? ... without being an absolute twit about it?

The link to the first chapter is here:

https://www.jukepopserials.com/home/read/344

I will be putting it up for submission here at WFG as soon as I have a substantial amount of material up, which on a weekly-update will be in about two weeks from now. I'm still pretty new to this webfic thing, so any advice on promoting without being annoying is welcome!

Hallo. There's a bit of discussion about Jukepop and promotion in this recent thread, if it's any use: http://forums.webfictionguide.com/topic/i-ended-my-serial