Reaching Out to New Readers

Greetings everyone.

I'm new to Web Fiction Guide and I added my Web Novel Series, Arcana Magi to this websites list. I'm kind of seeking some advice on how I can reach out to get more people to read my story. So far, I created a Blogspot and a MySpace Account to give updates and news on all my story postings and of course joined you guys here. I also took advantage of my Group Section's Discussion Pages on Fictionaut to create Behind the Scenes topics on Arcana Magi to be more hands on with my readers and hopefully, fans.

But I was wondering if there other types of approaches I could make to advertise my story to the general public. Any advice on how I can maximize my stories exposure?

Make a nice skyscraper ad and stick it on some webcomics via Project Wonderful. You only need spend $2-3 a week to see some big effects. Play around and experiment to see what sites give you the best conversions - use something like Google Analytics to find out the gritty details.

I second the recommendation for using the advertising system at Projectwonderful.com. I've been happy with the traffic I get to one of my websites, and they are some of the most affordable clicks you can buy.

Also, I'll humbly point out that my new entry into the web fiction scene includes a page at the site where other web authors can comment with descriptions of their stories and links to their work.

http://fantasywebfiction.wordpress.com/more-web-fiction/

I checked out Project Wonderful. It looks good. There's a lot to check out.

I'll definitely check out Fantasy Web Fiction.

Thanks. :)

One question Mr. Braveluck, Do I have to sign up and log in to post in your More Web Fiction section?

Honestly, nobody knows what works. If you ask a hundred writers, you'll get a hundred different answers. Be on Facebook. Be on Twitter. Be here, be there. Advertise here! I'm not trying to be a downer. I've just read the same old stuff so many times that my eyes feel like puking.