Review Request: Project Immortalis

Hey guys could you please review the start of my Web serial. Be as critical as you can, I'm a brand new author and the critisism would help immensely in knowing where to focus on. Thx in advance guys.

http://shtf.co.za/2016/04/01/corporate-1-2/

http://shtf.co.za/2016/03/29/corporate-1-1/

If no one else gets to it, I should be able to do this on Wednesday.

Thx very very much.

Sorry I'm late. Last couple days really kicked my ass trying to get a chapter done.

I know "writer's block" is a cheap ass excuse, but I knew something was wrong the whole time... finally figured it out, and now I'm feelin' happy and productive once again!

Let's see: first of all... WAY too much exposition. You're supposed to be telling a story, not providing a resource guide. The main character has a decent, snarky sort of wit that works well enough, but there's nothing happening. More action, less narration. In fact, near as I can tell, the whole first chapter is a single, uninterrupted, internal monologue.

Second. Is it 'Kuil' or 'Kail'... that typo's cropped up... and neither is a real name, so it's hard to decide. Speaking of, why are you using fantasy naming convention?

Third... ALWAYS put a comma or other grammar mark between two different names, especially weird ones, otherwise it comes across like a single name and is hard to understand.

Now, on to the second paragraph. Never put 'and' at the beginning of a sentence unless the goal is to be both ugly and incorrect (dialogue, for example), then there's all the sentence fragments... Actually, know what? Just get yourself a proof reader. If I list all your grammar problems, this will be three times longer than the story.

Add navigation at the end of a chapter to find the next chapter. It's fine for now, using the "recent posts" widget, but at chapter 7 or 8, that will no longer work.