Review Request/Swap: Desert Steel

This is my first time writing a web serial, so I'd love to see some reviews. I also have a lot of free time right now, so review swaps will be no problem. Please give it a look and tell me what you think!

You might want to include a link to your serial. I suspect I saw it on the front page with the other newly listed serials, but it's kinder not to count on people remembering that.

https://desertsteel.wordpress.com/2015/11/13/desert-steel-chapter-1/

thanks.

oh, and the webfictionguide page is http://webfictionguide.com/listings/desert-steel/

Sure, I need something for my traditional weekend review.

Also- I usually just click the user profile and find the story in question that way.

I'm down if you are since I just finished red house down.

I told myself I'd try giving back to this community a bit more so why not? Gotta start somewhere and I like your title.

You don't have to read or review Caelum Lex. Unless you really want to. And you have a LOT of time on your hands haha.

@TanaNari and @whyknotzoidberg great thanks. I'll start reading yours straight away!

@Khronosabre thanks I'll give yours a look, but I might not get around to reviewing it.

Beware that mine is far darker than most... something like a hybrid of "Spawn" and "Game of Thrones". Maybe a helping of Boondock Saints for fun and profit and based (very) loosely on Arthurian mythos.

And I mean the unsanitized version of the Arthurian mythos.

Yooooooooooo

Holy shit dude nice. I'm writing a glowing review right now. You sir, can fucking write.

Have you written anything before this?

@Whyknotzoidberg thanks! I really appreciate you saying that. I've just posted my review too. I didn't list the any of the typos in the review, but I figured I'd give you some feedback here:

Purser (ch 4), meat instead of meet (ch 5), m rcifully (ch 6), u (ch 7) gaurd (ch 11) seamed instead of seemed (ch 12).

There were some I missed as well, but I hope this helps.