Still going. Never easy.

Hello! I'm Gregory Taylor, aka mathtans. I started my serial blogging site in 2014. I have published regularly ever since, updates varying from twice per week to every two weeks (as it is now). Occasional weekly delays, no breaks.

This means I have posted over ten stories across three different universes, making for over 300 posts, always making sure to write to conclusion (in a reasonably satisfactory way). I have done guest posts on other sites, placed in the top ten of an apprentice level writing competition, put stories on RRL and Wattpad, listed here, and have had reasonable reviews written on various sites.

Last month, April 2020, I had (...checks notes...) 74 pageviews. Total. Granted, I have a couple subscribers who wouldn't show up there, yet throughout all of 2019, I had 6 new comments on my regular posts; half of them were my replies. Never easy.

I'm mostly posting to say that I have completed "Balancing Act", my latest effort listed here: http://webfictionguide.com/listings/balancing-act/

So someone is welcome to mark that as completed, on the off chance someone would be more willing to read or review in that case.

Anyone is also welcome to vote on my new story, which will be another "entries voted on by readers" effort. And since I very rarely get more than 4 votes (even now, when I ask people to RT for my birthday), the odds are good that you (or your reader friends, feel free to tell them) will influence the writing in some way... if that's incentive: https://mathtans.wordpress.com/2020/04/26/plot-voting-6/