Talk about the Round Robin?

I thought it might be cool to have a separate thread to talk about the Round Robin so it wouldn't clutter up the main thread and we could still chat. Obviously no planning goes on here, because that would ruin all the fun.

If anyone has a problem with discussing it, read no further, and we can talk about taking this thread down.

I just thought it was funny (as in, I enjoyed it) that I was having Megan be prone to panic attacks (and have one because of this, as one prone to panic attacks just might) and through the magic of fiction, Trygve made her realize she was overreacting and calm down.

Who needs psychology or medication? We just need kinder authors of our lives ;)

I'm quite ecstatic about the round-robin. I've been tossing the idea of starting one for a few months now... For some reason, I never considered putting it here...

I feel like a DeeDeeDEE!

I've been toying with the idea for a while, actually. I thought it'd be cool as a writing exercise if nothing else. Figuring this site would be the best place for it, I wrote up a quick little scene and let it go.

Leave it to you guys not to disappoint. ;)

I suppose the next question should be-- how far can/should we take this?

Wow, this is getting rather interesting! But gah, I have no idea how to continue it. Ha ha...if I get an idea later I'll post, but in the mean time I'll wait and see if anyone else takes up the torch.

I just did. :)

Yeah, this is getting pretty cool. We rock.

In terms of how far we take it, it would be tough to mark an ending to the story, or a number of posts to get there, so why don't we say we give it a week?

We could say that the first post on the seventh day ends the story, or that at the end of the week, the first poster writes the last entry.

Then we start a new one!

Maybe the first poster chooses who starts the next one? Or just opens up the new thread and lets the first person in there start the story?