The deed is done, no turning back...help!

It's the usual thing. Been trying to write a novel for years, just never seemed to find the time. To finish it, that is. Now I've decided to take that leap in the dark and see if I can do it like Dickens. Except he, no doubt, had a plan rather than a vague direction.

The story is set in Finland (where I have lived for almost 40 years) during the short but brutal Civil War of 1918.

Well, as I said, it's now out there in cyberspace and I would, I think ;), like an opinion or two. Regarding the development on the Net. I am going to begin adding maps and other data later, should I let my readers interact?

You can find it here: http://anniina.intacom.com

As another poster has said, this is all a little scary.

Just remember to have fun, and enjoy yourself. It's only writing, no one's gonna get hurt. Look at me, I have no writing experience (or aptitude, apparently), and I'm on my seventh month of producing my web serial. So relax.

Thanks noodles. And by the way, I read Chapter One and I disagree with whoever said you had no writing aptitude.

You're too kind. Anyhoo, I checked out your site, and like it a lot. It's very professional-looking and crisp. I like that you have a decent font size and color (tiny fonts give me headaches; and white text on black doubly so). As for your writing, I can easily imagine this being published. It's that good. You'll do well.

Nah, Dickens totally wrote whatever people wanted. If they liked a character, he wrote a chapter about that character. He had no clue either. :P

To answer your last question, yes! Absolutely let your readers interact. It's the best thing about writing on the web. I live for what little feedback I get. There's nothing like the feeling that you get when you see your readers following your story and offering their thoughts and predictions. And sometimes, they help you catch errors.